Looking for 8base React package recommendations

Hello, noob here looking for reliable React starter information.

I see an 8base React starter but it:

• doesn’t have great documentation
  • uses 8base libraries that don’t have great documentation
  • uses dependency/ies that are no longer maintained (like recompose)
  • has 38k vulnerabilities (yeah, npm audit fix fixes most of them)
  • doesn’t use query cacheing (I don’t think?)
  • uses heavy 8base sdk
  • (and also doesn’t show how to do some core Graphql connection things.)

So my noob question to React developers is this: what do you use for your production web React apps?

Do you use any 8base sdks or no?
@8base/react-sdk, @8base/app-provider, @8base/api-client

What do you use for GraphQL client and cacheing?
apollo-boost, graphql-react, other?

What do you use for auth?
withAuth from @8base/react-sdk, auth0-js, other?

Do you use a similar routes/callback pattern as the starter does for auth?

Any Nextjs users out there? What do you use?
apollo-boost & graphql-react allow for both server- and client-side GraphQL cacheing yeah?

Thanks much!

Trying to do the same with this stack.
Have it somewhat working on RN Web but when i open in iOS it throws a super is not defined error.

import { AppProvider, useAuth } from ‘8base-react-sdk’;
import { Auth, AUTH_STRATEGIES } from ‘@8base/auth’;
import { ApolloClient, ApolloProvider, gql, InMemoryCache, useQuery } from ‘@apollo/client’;

I’m a NextJS user; I started trying to use the 8base SDK but backed away for the reasons you listed. In the end I just used the auth0-js package directly and wrote my own auth callback handler. It’s fairly trivial, but you’ll need to implement storage etc. I just write the token to localStorage, then load it back into Apollo on page mount.

I’m also a NextJS user, and I use 8base Auth with apollo-boost & react-apollo with hooks. It works beautifully!

Hey, thanks everyone for the feedback.